A PYMNTS Company

ACCC authorizes collective bargaining for Queensland coal miners

 |  February 16, 2012

The Australian Competition and Consumer Commission has authorized Queensland coal miners to bargain collectively with Dudgeon Point Project Management (DPPM) and QR Network. Coal miners Carabella Resources Limited, Macarthur Coal Limited, Middlemount Coal Pty Limited, New Hope Corporation Limited, Peabody Energy Australia Pty Limited, and Rio Tinto Coal Australia Pty Limited seek access to DPPM’s proposed coal terminal at Dudgeon Point, and access to QR Network’s below rail infrastructure.

The ACCC granted authorization to the requested three arrangements for a period of 15 years.

Source: ACCC Press Release