A PYMNTS Company

US: A full slate for the FTC

 |  May 3, 2018

Three members of the Federal Trade Commission were sworn in on Wednesday, bringing the agency to full staffing at the top for the first time since mid-2015.

Chairman Joe Simons, a Republican, had been sworn in late Tuesday. On Wednesday, Republican Noah Phillips was sworn in along with Democrats Rebecca Slaughter and Rohit Chopra.

The fifth member of the commission, Republican Maureen Ohlhausen, had been acting chairwoman for the past 15 months and will stay on until her term ends in September or until she is confirmed to a federal judgeship.

The Senate has also confirmed Republican Christine Wilson, a senior vice president for regulatory and international affairs at Delta Air Lines, to replace Ohlhausen once she departs.

Full Content: Reuters

Want more news? Subscribe to CPI’s free daily newsletter for more headlines and updates on antitrust developments around the world.