A PYMNTS Company

Africa: Comesa On course to create regional competition law

 |  September 19, 2012

Comesa (Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa’s), which is a regional organization that works to develop economic integration through trade and investment in East and Southern Africa, anticipates to have setup its competition commission on operational regional competition law by mid-November. Comesa has 19 member countries: Comoros, Burundi, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. 

Full Content: BDLive

Want more news? Subscribe to CPI’s free daily newsletter for more headlines and updates on antitrust developments around the world.