A PYMNTS Company

UK: NED and panel members appointed to CMA board

 |  February 10, 2019

Business Secretary Greg Clark has appointed Cynthia Dubin as a non-executive director and Robin Foster, Colleen Keck, Karthik Subramanya, Shrinivas Honap, and Maria da Cunha as panel members to the Competition and Markets Authority (CMA).

The CMA is a non-ministerial department and the UK’s primary competition and consumer authority. It has responsibility for carrying out investigations into mergers, markets and the regulated industries, and enforcing competition and consumer law.

Non-executive directors of the CMA Board play a key role in providing leadership and direction to the organization, working with the chair and chief executive, responsible for setting the organization’s strategic direction, developing priorities and monitoring performance against its objectives. Members are appointed to the CMA Board for up to 5 years.

Panel members join independent groups to make decisions on “phase 2” merger and market investigations and on regulatory appeals. Members are appointed to the CMA Panel for up to 8 years.

Full Content: Gov UK

Want more news? Subscribe to CPI’s free daily newsletter for more headlines and updates on antitrust developments around the world.